Dada's Detox

Dada's one-month fundraising fast

Day 8

Leave a comment

I felt better today. But I didn’t have any bowel movement since the morning, just normal clear urine. I got advice from a nurse from AMWC in the Philippines where I had my training last February. She advised me that “a sun bath can refuel our body”, in response to an inquiry I made about my symptoms during the first week of fasting. Thank you to Cintamanii for her advice. I decided to add it into my schedule. I worked a bit in the herbal garden and removed grass from the growing watercress that I will use to and replant it again in the wellness centre herbal garden. This plant is easy to grow and you can eat it raw, in a soup or a in a stir fry. Today passed by easily with the help of the children who did the chores in the home as the mothers had the day off visiting the local temple.  There were no lemons this afternoon. Pithu tried to help me get some in Huay Malai, but unfortunately the shop was closed due to the celebrations. This was no problem, I just drank more plain water and coconut water instead.

Weight: 52 kg
Blood Pressure: 100/70
Pulse Rate: 48

Water Intake: 3.5 litres
Lemon Water Intake:  2.5 litres / Coconut Water Intake:  1.5 litres
Total Water Intake: 7.5 litres

DSC07015

Dada and the children working in the garden

 

Leave a Reply

